Vitamin for President

After reading Aleisha’s election post, I told her that I had a related funny Delton story, but couldn’t remember the punchline. He repeated it this morning.

Walking to market yesterday, I was talking to Delton about the election and who I was going to vote for. I asked him who he thought Mommy would vote for, and he said, “John McCain.”

Then, after thinking for a bit, he said, “I think I’ll vote for that Vitamin guy.”

?

It took a few seconds, but my brain finally spit out the translation. “Oh, you mean Joe Biden.”

After that I tried to explain to a three year old what a vice president does.

3 thoughts on “Vitamin for President

Leave a Reply

