When kindergartners attack!

We have been in school for 30 days, and it feels like 100 years. It is starting to become a little easier, but I am still having a hard time. I have 4 students on a behavior plan and I need to place about 3 more on one. Yesterday, I had a kindergartner spaz out. He was throwing things at me, picking up chairs and tables and destroying anything in his path. All of the sudden, he came charging at me with his head down. He was trying to head butt me in the stomach. Thank God I was quick enough to grab him before he was able to do any damage. The special education teacher was in at this point and came to my rescue. Let me just say I was very emotional and wanted to cry. I am so worried that something is going to happen to our baby due to the unpredictable behaviors my students have. So, please keep me in your prayers.

AB

