D-day + 1: The due date has come and gone

Just like Tim and I, our little one has
decided to join us the correct Brixius way. Right now I am 2 cm dilated and 60%
effaced.

Yes, our baby is going to join our family the
right way – LATE. Just like Tim and I, our little one has decided to join us
the correct Brixius way.

We went to
the doctor yesterday afternoon. My blood pressure was up higher than usual –
but they are not concerned. Right now I am 2 cm dilated and 60% effaced. They
also scrapped my membranes to bring on labor. Sorry if I am disgusting you, but
I’m just telling the truth. The midwife asked if I had back pain at all right
now because the baby is facing towards my stomach and not towards my back. They
told me to walk steps so the baby will turn. If the baby doesn’t turn I will
have back labor – where all the pain will be focused on the back and not the
front.

~AB

