Heeeeeere’s…Delton! (Tim’s version)


Wow. I could say that the birth of my son
was a life-changing event, a gift from God, a miracle. All that is true, but
when it was over, “wow” was all I could muster.


Wow. I could say that the birth of my son
was a life-changing event, a gift from God, a miracle. All that is true, but
when it was over, “wow” was all I could muster.

So much about this day was amazing,
from the staff and facilities at Women & Babies Hospital to the love and
support offered by our parents and siblings. Above all, however, was the
strength I witnessed in Aleisha, who never seemed more cool and collected, even
under so much pressure…literally AND
figuratively!

Delton (from Aleisha’s
grandfather) Vincent (from my father) was born at 7:07 a.m. He weighed 8 lbs.
and measured 21 1/4 inches. He is, in my humble opinion, perfect, and we feel
quite lucky to have such a beautiful, healthy
son.

?TB

