Still here waiting!

I kept you all in suspense since I haven’t blogged anything all day.

Nothing going on once again. I went to Target AGAIN. I had to exchange the lamp I bought yesterday because the one I bought was broke.

I was sure today was going to be the day! Actually I was hoping it would be today.

We had Laura, Pete and Jacob over tonight to eat some chili. Last minute thing. Delton and Jacob had fun playing with each other like they always do. Of course there were a few spats about sharing, but what do you expect from 2 year olds?

5 thoughts on “Still here waiting!

  1. Well looks like the race is still on. I had no luck at the doctor. I am really not dialated anymore and about 50% effaced. I don’t expect to go anytime soon. They also estimated the baby to be 8 lbs. Ashton was only 7 lbs 2oz. Hope you have better news tomorrow.

  2. Delton was an 8 pounder! My midwife said that once you have had one baby the next one comes out easier no matter the size. Isn’t that good to know?

  3. I had three and they were each smaller than the last. Aaron was 9 lbs. 11 0z. Chelsea was 8 lbs. 1 oz. and Myrena was 7 lbs 11 ozs. And the girls were both much easier. They came much faster too.

  4. Keep eating that spicy food! They say eating spicy food, bumpy roads, walking, and sex can all induce labor. Maybe you can figure out a way to get all those into one thing to help your labor along. I know someone who drank castor oil- but I wouldn’t suggest that- that just sounds gross.

    Enjoy the shopping time and let us know how things go tomorrow! I love checking in to see how you are doing!

  5. I heard the castor oil can make you vomit and do other nasty things. I wouldn’t do that.

    I have tried all of the above – none of them worked.

Leave a Reply

