Look What I made!!!!!!!!

I’m starting a family tradition of holiday pillowcases. I stole the idea from my dear friend Katie and her family. For every holiday they had a special pillowcase for that holiday. I thought this would be a wonderful tradition to start with our family. Since Delton is sleeping in a big boy bed with a pillow, I thought why not start now. So, this evening I threw my first pillowcase together for the 4th of July.

img_7545.jpg

I think I did a pretty good job, if I must say so myself, for my first time. I learned a lot of new sewing terms and techniques. I’m very grateful for the internet. I now know what a french seam is! Hopefully Delton will like his new pillowcase. I’m going to have Delton’s name stitched onto the red part of the pillowcase.

3 thoughts on “Look What I made!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

