Bugs Bugs Bugs

Yesterday, my mom and I took Delton to the North Museum for an exhibit on bugs.  He loved it, since he is sooooooooooooo crazy about bugs right now.  They had an insect weekend and had live bugs to see.  I was amazed, as was Delton and my mom, at the size of some of the caterpillars that were on display.  Of course we ended up in the dinosaur room, where Delton was having a blast.

When I think about the things Delton enjoys, it makes me laugh.  I have a typical boy in some ways and in other ways I don’t (the love books, books and more books).  I hope he continues to show curiosity in everything he does, it’s wonderful to watch, and Tim and I have learned so much too.

Leave a Reply

