So Sad.

Well, I dropped my children off at school (F&M’s Learning Center – sounds better as school, Delton thinks he is going to school) about 1½ hours ago.

Delton did a great job with adjusting this morning. He didn’t even cry like he did at the other learning center he used to go to. He went right in and started playing. I’ll check up on him during lunch by giving them a call. Julia did a great job too, she didn’t cry either. It was harder dropping her off than Delton. I think the difference is that I know Delton enjoys playing with others, loves the interaction and can tell us what happens during the day. But, Julia is so small and isn’t able to communicate with us if she is happy or not.

I wish I was able to stay home with them, but with student loans, I need to work. Most of you know how that is. If I didn’t have them, we would be fine and I could stay home with the little ones. Oh, well life goes on.

2 thoughts on “So Sad.

  1. I’m with you! I wish I could stay home until the kids go to school, but student loans, car payments, child support payment, house payment, well…those all need to get paid and one income doesn’t cover all that plus the gas, phone, etc. I’m glad that Delton went in well and adjusted so easily….Julia will be okay too. They are in a good place and she likes to be around others as well. I feel your pain….tomorrow is our day to go through all this. Let me know how it went today when you pick them up!

  2. I feel your pain. It is so rough going back to work. I’m sure they will do great! Let me know how it goes. I’ll be thinking about you guys.

Leave a Reply

