I wish I had more time…

Well, it is Friday night and I’m sitting at home updating our blog. Oh, what exciting people we are! I wish I had the time to post more often, but work and mommy hood have taken over every minute of my day. Just a few updates.

Update 1:

As many of you know I accepted an additional position as the lead tutor to our extended day program at school, so that means more work. I’m actually enjoying the new position, except for getting subs for tutors who are going to be out. I really don’t have too much contact with students with this position, which is a plus some days. I have a lot of paperwork and organizing to do, which I really enjoy for some odd reason.

Update 2:

Yes, I’m still working on losing weight. I haven’t blogged about that in ages. I’m up to 26.6 pounds and just staying there. I’m having a really hard time hitting that 30 pound mark. My goal was to loose 40 pounds by my 30th birthday, which probably won’t happen. I can’t change my plan because I’m still nursing. I know if I had the time to exercise that would help, but time is the issue.

Update 3:

Julia is mobile. She rolls all over the place and has started to rock back and forth on her hands and knees. It is pretty funny to watch. I have a feeling she will be crawling before the end of this month.

Update 4:

I’m having a health issue right now. I have a nagging choking feeling going on. So, I went to the doctor this week. I have to go for an Upper GI the Monday after Thanksgiving. First, I have to call the breastfeeding clinic to see if I can get it done because of the radiation. I don’t want to do anything to harm Julia. I know I should be watching out for myself too, but you know me. Baby first!

Update 5:

Chloe has a bad habit of eating “cat litter crispies” as Tim calls them. Well today when we got home, there was some evidence of some crispies being eaten. Delton proceeded to tell Chloe the following: “I’m disappointed in you!” “Shame on you Chloe” and “Do you need a time out?” I guess he is starting to pick up some of the phrases that we use.

Well I’m off to make a pillow case for Delton for Thanksgiving. Check out my other blog to see some of my creations.

One thought on “I wish I had more time…

  1. 1. Glad you are enjoying your other position- I like organizing too, when I have time
    2. Hang in there on the losing weight- 26.6 pounds is something to be proud of! Maybe you won’t get to your end goal by your birthday, but that is okay. You are being healthy and that is what is most important.
    3. Way to Go Julia!! Rock on baby girl!
    4. I’m sorry you haven’t been feeling well- I understand calling them, I would too. At least that way, they can tell you how long to wait, etc before you nurse her or how much you have to dump away…always better to know.
    5. Okay- Gross Chloe! Funny Delton! I love when I hear kids say things from our mouths…love it!

Leave a Reply

