Fun weekend

We had an enjoyable weekend.

I had my stamp club and made some cool cards and got to hang out with some adults, which is always a plus (Julia came with of course). I then met up with Tim and Delton in Reading and we an exciting shopping trip to Target. Why is it that I can never leave that place without spending less than $100?

We then headed over to Amy’s house for a wonderful evening. Amy was one of my college roommates from Kutztown. Pam another college roommate, also joined us. We each have 2 children and our babies were born within 3 weeks of each other.

Here is a picture of the older kids enjoying some yogurt after eating some pizza.img_9115.jpg

Here are our little ones.

img_9102.jpg

Sunday we decided to stay at home instead of going to church. We had a lot to get done and no time to do it. Plus, we don’t feel very comfortable going to church at this point. That is another story, which I’m not going to be blogging about. It’s water under the bridge. So, we got a lot of things done that should have been done months ago. Later that evening we did go to church for a Thanksgiving dinner. Boy was it yummy!

3 thoughts on “Fun weekend

  1. I just stopped by from Pam’s blog. What adorable children you all have!!

    I have that same problem at Target. It’s really just best if I don’t go there because I always spend way too much!!

  2. Okay- do you have something against my kids? Ashlyn is cut off in the picture and Riley is making a crazy face in the other one 😉 I know, you can only work with what you are given.

    Glad you were able to get some things done!

    We had lots of fun and can’t wait to get together again.

Leave a Reply

