The Mission of the Day

It’s 9:48 on Saturday. The kids are in bed. The snow is beginning to fall. And I have a mission.

We’ve only managed to coax two requests out of Delton for Santa. The most recent one is some toy fruit. The one he’s been talking about for a while, however, is a toy clock…with eyes. Not sure where this came from.

I already picked one up today, but this evening, I stumbled upon the Fisher Price Fun2Learn Teaching Clock. After making a few calls, it seems that K-B Toys at the mall is the only place that has one. And it’s on sale!

So, my mission, in spite of the time and inclement weather, is to check this one item off my son’s wish list. Wish me luck!

One thought on “The Mission of the Day

Leave a Reply

