Happy New Year!!

It is 11:02 p.m. and I am sitting at home.  I’m such a wild women!!

Actually we did have plans and completed some of those plans.  We met my friend and her family down at The Pottery Works, downtown to make our yearly tile.  Since Delton was born we have made a tile for each year he has been here.  Delton now has 3 tiles and Julia made her first one today.  We need to wait 7 days for it to be completed.  I’ll post them when we get them.

We then headed to my friend’s house.  So, we got to my friends house and found out the their son threw-up in the car (their brand new car, they got today).  So, we decided to leave, since he wasn’t feeling well.

We got home and placed Delton in bed and then nursed Julia for the night.  While nursing her she decided to throw- up too all over our bed.  So, we had an interesting New Year’s eve.

We finally got to eat at 10:00 p.m.

My brother is here.  Tim and him are watching something on the History Channel, zzzzzzzzzzzzz.  I feel like going to bed, what an exciting night!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!

  1. Well, if it makes you feel any better…I had fallen asleep by 11pm last night. Didn’t even make it to see the ball drop or any of that good stuff. Sorry your plans got messed up.

  2. I struggled to make it to 1130…but then we gave up and went to sleep. I was up at 1, 3-5, 6 and 8 am. That should count for something right??

Leave a Reply

