I’m GRUMPY!

Well I am not my cheery self today, I’m one of the 7 dwarfs and that is GRUMPY! Don’t know why, maybe these are a few of the reasons

  • I was woken up 3 times last night – had to nurse 2 of those times
  • I wanted to sleep in, but my son kept me awake. He has no clue what whisper means. My husband was going to be nice and let me sleep
  • I need to go back to work on Wednesday
  • I have a cold
  • I have a pimple in my ear that hurts like #%#@ (just what you wanted to know)
  • I need to go back to work on Wednesday
  • My throat hurts
  • I have a headache
  • I need to go back to work on Wednesday
  • My house is a mess
  • The laundry is piled up to the ceiling – nope couldn’t get it done even though we have been home
  • I need to go back to work on Wednesday
  • I’m cold
  • My little one keeps crying and I don’t know why
  • Did I mention I had to go back to work Wednesday?

There are probably a hundred more things to complain about and I know I shouldn’t. I know that I have it a lot better than others and I should be thankful. I am – but today the negatives out weigh the positives for some reasons. You know when you have one of those days.

One thought on “I’m GRUMPY!

  1. You are allowed to have one of those days…we all do from time to time. I have them a lot so you would need to have a grumpy day about a million more times to catch up to my level of grumpiness. I am the queen of grumpy. So, you are okay- you are allowed to be grumpy from time to time. I can relate to almost all of the things on your list. Riley has been waking up a lot at night again…..I have a cold….I don’t want to go back to work tomorrow either. So, for today, we can be grumpy dwarf together! Tomorrow I will turn into the wicked witch I’m sure!

    Enjoy your day today!

Leave a Reply

