Sick Day

Well I took my first official family sick day today. Delton had a fever last night and Julia has a cough that makes her gag and throw up (to much info?), so I got to stay home with the kids. Of course there had to be an early dismissal, way to use the sick day up.

So, I was driving into work this morning before 7, sporting pajama pants, t-shirt with hoodie of course, and an awesome do-rag . I was hot to trot, let me tell you. Got my room set up for a sub, which I heard was about 12 years old and had never subbed in a kindergarten classroom. PLUS – my aide for the day had a sub. PLUS – it was the 100th day of school!! I feel so bad not being there to celebrate with my kids because we make such a big deal out of the 100th day in kindergarten. It’s the celebration we look forward to all year – besides the last day (Oh, that is my celebration). We have been counting and tallying everyday anticipating this day. Well the celebrations were cut short because of the weather, so we will finish them tomorrow and I’ll be there, hopefully.

One thought on “Sick Day

  1. I just love the sick day walk of shame we must take to get ready to not be at work–where else do you still have to do your job even when you are not there?! Sorry it was wasted on a early dismissal day. Those are sacred! Since you took your first family sick leave–does that mean you have a contract? Hope so.

Leave a Reply

