Oh what kids say.

I usually don’t post stories about school. But I have two that I need to share.

Story #1 – conversation with a 5th grader about a flexible spending rep that was in the building – for the teachers

S: Mrs. Brixius where is the flex guy?

B: He is on stage, why?

S: I want to know if boys can sign up.

B: It is for teachers.

S: But, I want to know if boys can sign up.

B: It is for teachers to sign up only.

S: Why? I’m flexible, I can put my foot behind my head.

Trying not to laugh or lose control, our conversation ended by me explaining what a flex spending plan is.

Story #2 – this is a conversation between 1st graders and their teacher, while getting a drink

S1: Bobby (changed the name of course) is picking his nose and eating his boogies.

T: Bobby are you picking your nose?

S2: No! (shrugs his shoulders.)

S3 (out of the clear blue): Boogies taste like chicken.

One thought on “Oh what kids say.

  1. we should pool our stories and write a book!

    I’m not sure if I am grossed out or entertained by the goodies taste like chicken! that is funny!

Leave a Reply

