Happy 3rd Birthday Delton!

I can’t believe Delton is 3 years old today. We awoke this morning to 3-4 inches of snow and no school. Delton was so excited. He has been talking about going sledding for months now and he was able to do it on his birthday for the first time ever. Before we went out in the snow Delton opened his presents and had some Birthday Pancakes.

img_0387.jpg
Delton opens his presents from mommy and daddy.

We headed over to Buchanan Park this morning for some sledding adventures at 8:30, this is where the kids who live in the city go for some winter fun. There were about 7 kids and parents there when we got there. Delton did not want to go down the hill. After some crying and pleading I basically picked Delton up, put him on the sled with me and we went for our first sled ride. He first cried then started laughing. So, then I took Julia , not much of a reaction from her. While we were there the freezing rain came, so our adventure was cut short. Hope you enjoy the pictures!

img_0402.jpg
Tim pulling the kids to the park. I got to carry the sled.
img_0415.jpg
As you can see Delton did not want to go!
img_0426.jpg
Delton enjoys his trip down the hill, even with the freezing rain hitting us in the face.
img_0404.jpg
Julia and I take a ride.
img_0470.jpg
Tim and Delton take the sled for a spin.
img_0485.jpg
Aren’t they cute? I wish I could just get them to look and smile at the camera at the same time.
2 thoughts on “Happy 3rd Birthday Delton!

  1. Happy Birthday Delton!! I can’t believe Delton is 3 already! I remember when we was just a few weeks old coming to Ashlyn’s first birthday. Where has the time gone? I am so glad that he got to have Mommy home for his birthday and some sledding fun! What a wonderful day!

  2. I can’t believe Julia’s been out in the snow twice already and I’ve never taken Adi into the snow. I just don’t want to go out in the cold. So I send Ashton out to play in the snow by himself. I’m such a wonderful Mommy!
    Hope Delton had a wonderful birthday!

Leave a Reply

