Delton’s Birthday Album

I’m home with Julia today, as she was running a fever over 101°F all weekend. It was down this morning, but she was up twice last night and is very congested. If nothing else, we figured she’d at least rest better at home. Wish I could say the same, but I did managed to catch up on LOST (Aaron???) while I ate lunch and sorted through these photos from Delton’s party:

More pics

Julia is feeling better…at least enough to complain that she doesn’t want pureed green beans or cut up pears or the sippy cup she keeps asking for. Feeding her right now is exasperating.

But not as exasperating as hearing the street sweeper outside and realizing that your car is in the way and extremely likely to get a ticket. Not even throwing your daughter in her car seat sans coat and racing down the block to beat the meter maid is enough to prevent the City of Lancaster from getting another $20 from us. Ugh!

2 thoughts on “Delton’s Birthday Album

  1. Sorry J was sick…hope she is all better by now. Sorry too about the car….not a good feeling.

    he he he–I love that the animals felt the need to give Delton a present too! I love the picture of D ready to cut the cake with his chain saw. You have a beautiful family! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Blasted street sweepers! I don’t know how many times I went racing outside in my pjs only to be greeted by a less than friendly lady writing her little heart out. I swear that woman has a magic pen….at the very least she has the ones for our car premade and just has to sign them. Mark is convinced that we bought the nice shiny new street sweeper that we see zipping down our street sometimes. *sigh*

    I hope J is feeling much better now. It stinks when the littles are sick.

Leave a Reply

