In like a lamb

Hey, look at that. Two weeks into March, and we’re finally getting around to writing a post.

It’s after 1 a.m., and I’m waiting for our kitchen floor to dry. You see, last time I mopped the floor and then just went to bed, Penny couldn’t seem to find her litter box. To avoid a similar situation, I’ve decided just to wait and put everything back where it belongs. Other than sleeping, I couldn’t think of much else to do, so here I am.That above paragraph should give you a small indication of how busy we’ve been. I think our calendar is pretty much filled up until Julia’s birthday party.

Tonight, for instance, we decided to visit Aleisha’s cousin Tyler for “wing night” at Williamson Trade School. These weekly gatherings offer a chance for the students to unwind with family and friends while enjoying 5¢ wings and $1.50 cheesesteaks. Although it’s a 2 ½ round trip from Lancaster to Media, we visited my brother-in-law many times in his three years there. Tyler rarely has visitors, so we thought it would be nice to go again. Unfortunately, “wing night” is Thursday. I normally have class then, but this is Penn State’s spring break, so this was our only opportunity to go.

o, why am I mopping the floor at 1 a.m.? Leish is having a Tupperware party tomorrow night, and this was our only chance to do any cleaning. Woe is me.

3 thoughts on “In like a lamb

Leave a Reply

