I don’t like compliments, I think.

Alright, I’m not a person to take compliments to well. I don’t know why? Today I wore a dress that I haven’t worn in 3 years, many people liked my dress and kept telling me that I looked skinny. I always get so flustered and embarassed. Then someone had to compliment my hair and that it is so great. I just didn’t know what to do or say. All I said was, “Thanks” to everyone. Yet, I feel great hearing the compliments, but still feel embarassed at the same time. Why is that?

2 thoughts on “I don’t like compliments, I think.

  1. well, you do look great! I’m glad that the compliments make you feel good – it should. Maybe it is hard for you to be compliments because you normally don’t focus on you – you are so loving and caring that you always focus on others. I think it is okay to say thanks! You don’t need to say much more. Have a great weekend!

  2. I’m the same way. I don’t know how to take compliments. But, you did look awesome in that dress. It was really nice. And no, it’s not the dress, it was YOU! You are looking fantastic. All of your hard work is sure showing. You have the tiniest little waist.

    I’m happy for you! And not that it should mean anything special but I’m so proud of you for hanging in there and not getting frustrated enough to quit altogether. You make me keep trying myself.

    You Rock girlie!

Leave a Reply

