Never a dull moment in our house.

Here is a Julia story for you.

Yesterday after her nap, I headed upstairs to get her. While going up the steps I was greeted with a smell that was awful. I thought, “Why does she always have to poop right after her nap and this one really smells bad!” I opened the door and there is Julia laying in her crib with her diaper off and poop everywhere. At first I wanted to laugh, but then I thought, ” I have to clean this up and where do I start?” All I said to her was, “Julia, what did you do?” You would have thought I screamed at her. Her little lip went out and she started to cry. I picked her up, oh so carefully, to take her to the tub for a bath. Before I took her to the bathroom I opened her window and called out to Tim to come up and help me, but I didn’t tell him why. After I stick her in the tub she continues to cry, I guess she knew she did something wrong. Tim came up the stairs and says, “Boy, it stinks up here.” I told him to go check Julia’s room to see why. He came back laughing and then cleaned it up! Thanks honey! So, we got her all cleaned up and decided it is time to move the video monitor to her room instead of Delton’s (yes we still had it in his room, he gets into more things than Julia does at bedtime.) to make sure this doesn’t happen again.  This is the second time she has taken her diaper off in her crib.  I guess I need to make sure I put her bloomers on under her dresses when she takes a nap.  As I said, there is never a dull moment in our house, especially this past week.

5 thoughts on “Never a dull moment in our house.

  1. OMG! Thank goodness that hasn’t happened here yet. Yikes! I would not have wanted to clean that up at all. Good for Tim for cleaning up her room!

  2. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA, that’s my worst nightmare and it seems all kids have to do it. Aaron had it in his teeth! ARgh! Dry heaves big time. I feel for ya girlie! I do, I do, I do! Good move calling the Daddy up to help! And what a good Daddy that just jumped right in and did what needed doing. He’s a bigger man than I. I might have had to pretend I didn’t smell anything and gone right back outside to mow the lawn, whether it needed it or not. LOL

  3. As Pam said, thank goodness that hasn’t happened here yet. I have one potty trained now (knock on wood) and the other I’m praying does not do that. However, I know it happens more than I wanna know 🙂 SO happy to hear you have a great hubby who helped clean it all up! He’s a keeper!

Leave a Reply

