1 day left

Tomorrow is the last day for VBS (Thank God – seriously).   I’m so surprised how well everything is running.  We were worried that we wouldn’t have any children come, since we only have about 8 kids in our church.  We are over 30 kids.  YEAH!  I was so nervous Sunday night, since I’m in charge this year.  Since then, I have been pretty relaxes.  Even though my kids are running around like little freaks, like I can control them while I’m trying to teach 30 other kids.  MY MIL was there to help, but my kids just didn’t listen and J wanted to be with me all the time.  I was suppose to take care of them and all the teaching tomorrow by myself, but I called in reinforcements – my mom and step-dad.  We are having a short program and ice cream after, so I can’t be chasing after 2 kids and making sure everything is going well.

We are heading to Tioga County (up-state PA).  My dad belongs to a hunting cabin there.  Delton loves going to pappy’s cabin.  It is a very relaxing weekend, no tv, no phones, no computer (I do miss that).

3 thoughts on “1 day left

  1. It was really fun to spend time with my grandkids. I don’t spend as much time with them as I would like. But I did feel like I wasn’t much help since Julia didn’t want anyone, but her mom. I did enjoy reading to Delton and Julia actually let me put her to bed. Signed the MIL

  2. I’m glad VBS is going so well. You are such a trooper taking all that on! We are leaving to go upstate again too. Funny, you call it relaxing- I call it insane 😉 Guess that is the difference in our families 😉

  3. I’m glad to hear everything went so well. Hopefully tonight is successful. We are going to a cabin next week w/ phones, tv, computer. I can’t wait to just sit and relax. Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Leave a Reply

