Happy 30th Birthday Euphegenia Doubtfire!

I want to wish my dear friend Kate a happy 30th birthday.  We were roommates in college and have been friends ever since.  Miles separate us, but we always have a great time when we get to spend time together.  My first memory of Kate was her smile and her laugh at our college orientation at Kutztown.  She made me feel  happy and we decided to room together.  She referred to me as the girl in the red dress (because I wore a red plaid dress the first day I met her).  Her laugh is very contagious and I love her for that.  She is also out-spoken and she has taught me to be more out-spoken, which I think is a good thing most days. She is a wonderful mother of twin girls.  She has had many ups in downs in her life and each one has made her a stronger women.  She deserves the best in life and shouldn’t have to endure anymore downs in life – she has endured enough in the short amount of time as an adult.  I wish her all the luck in her up coming marriage in April and I hope she is taken care of as she should be.

Kate it takes heart to turn 30 and you did it (wink, wink)!

One thought on “Happy 30th Birthday Euphegenia Doubtfire!

Leave a Reply

