I’m sick

I must have what Julia had at the beach – except the throwing up (which probably would make me feel better – like you wanted to know that). I have been feeling terrible all day and can’t get rid of it. So, I have been in bed sleeping and eating crackers all afternoon. I think this is the least amount of food I have eaten for ages. Nothing like 3 pieces of dry toast (wheat of course) and 15 crackers (wheat here too). I called Tim around 3:45 and told him I needed him to come home and watch the kids – which he did.

Delton has been obssessed with death lately.  I have no reason why.  While at the beach he asked Tim so many questions about death.  So, when I told Delton I was sick he became really worried and asked me if I was dying.  I didn’t really know what to say.  I just told him no, that people sometime get sick and then they feel better the next day.  He still wasn’t convinced.

3 thoughts on “I’m sick

  1. I’m sorry you are not feeling well! I hope you are better soon. Good for Tim to come home and watch the kids since you were not feeling well.

  2. I’m so sorry you’re sick.

    You know, I remember my kids going through the whole death thing. I don’t know what started it, but I know they needed lots of reassurance every time anyone got sick. I hope this passes and you can find the right words to help him through it. He’s a smart guy though, I’m sure he’ll work it out up there just fine. (I love when he’s thinking about something, it’s soooooo cute).

  3. poor u and delton! i remember when i was convinced my mom was going to die (when i was much younger of course) i don’t know why but it just got in my head.
    hope everyone is better soon.

Leave a Reply

