I can’t read it one more time,

but you know I will.

Julia is so into this book, we have read it every night now for over a week.  She keeps insisting that we take her cute little finger and place it and count each touch and feel item on the page (it’s a counting touch and feel counting book).  

Onto another subject about Julia:

SHE NEEDS TO STOP WAKING UP AT NIGHT.  This has been happening now for about 3 weeks and it’s taking a tole on us.  I’m not sure what it is.  We get her a drink of water and snuggle for a bit and she goes right back to sleep.  She has her 18 month check up on Friday, I’m wondering if it’s her ears again.  I know from past experiences that we should just let her cry through it, but she might wake Delton.  Then that’s a whole different story.

2 thoughts on “I can’t read it one more time,

  1. my kids waking is due to his hears and I feel your pain. It is hard to be up and functioning like a normal person when you don’t get to sleep. Hopefully she will start sleeping all night again.

  2. SOunds like we’re experiencing similar issues at night. Brennon keeps getting up over and over and screaming and screaming and screaming some more no matter what we do. I’m seriously going a bit mental! I hope you figure out what may be causing this at her appointment!

Leave a Reply

