I wish we were going away.

Our 8th anniversary is on Tuesday and we usually go away for the weekend, but this year we aren’t (no takers for the kids).  I’m very disappointed about it because it’s actually the only time we get away alone. We almost couldn’t find someone to watch them Tuesday either.  Thanks to Erin and my brother we can at least have a nice dinner.

Don’t get me wrong, we love our kids to death, but sometimes we just need a little alone time – which we hardly ever get.  Only about 3 dates ( only about 2 hours) a year isn’t really anytime to really bond witht the person you are going to spend the rest of your life with.

I guess I’m just feeling sorry for us now and I shouldn’t be.  We do have a great marriage and I am blessed with the most wonderful husband in the world.  We are happy and that is all that matters.

3 thoughts on “I wish we were going away.

  1. I know how you feel- it is so hard to find time to connect. I hope you enjoy your dinner and I’m glad your brother could help out for a bit at least. Of course, if you moved closer to me, I would watch the kids for you!

  2. I’d be happy to watch your kids any time. If you want to go out to dinner sometime near my house, you can bring them over to play. Just let me know.

  3. Chelsea and I could watch them for you anytime! Just call! Chelsea loves them to death and you know how I love reading stories. It’s my favorite thing and I don’t get to do it anymore in class because I’m never in the class!!!

Leave a Reply

