Busy Autumn Days…

Holy crap it’s cold.  It feels like winter outside, not fall.  Can you believe it snowed in the Poconos – 17 inches!  Wow, it’s October not January.

So, we have been very busy in the Brixius household.

We went on a hayride with Delton and Julia’s school, October 3rd.  Every year they have a hayride and bonfire for the families of the center.  Delton ran around like a mad man at first and he then finally calmed down.  He kept running towards the corn and I was so scared that he would go in and get lost.  The hot dogs and smores were beyond yummy.  Enjoy some pictures.

Delton and Julia enjoying some yummy hot dogs.

Delton and Julia enjoying some yummy hot dogs.

The happy family on the wagon.

The happy family on the wagon.

We closed up the garden and it didn’t do well the last month.  The bugs and weeds won the battle.  Take a look, kind of embarrassing.  But, we got a lot of carrots.

Our ugly garden

Our ugly garden

Delton pulling a carrot.

Delton pulling a carrot.

We went to see Disney on ice in Reading with Katie and her family (I think I posted about this?)

The Browns

The Browns

Us, don't mind Tim eating Delton's head

Us, don't mind Tim eating Delton's head

We usually go on a hayride every year and pick our own pumpkins, but this year we didn’t have time.  So, we took the kids to a local farmers market to pick out our pumpkins for the season.

Julia - started saying "cheese" and smiling for the camera.

Julia - started saying"cheese" and smiling for the camera

Delton picks out his pumpkin

Delton picks out his pumpkin

A few weekends ago we went up home for the Pine Grove Holiday Classic Parade.  Ran into a few old friends and froze our hineys off.  Here are a few pictures from the parade.  The kids loved it, we sat with my mom, stepdad and my dear friend Katie and her family.

Alexa and Julia at the parade.

Alexa and Julia at the parade.

Delton eating cotton candy

Delton eating cotton candy

Then we had Tim’s Family reunion.  Had lots of fun catching up with others and exploring the great outdoors.

Off for a hike

Off for a hike

Julia with Aunt Brenda

Julia with Aunt Brenda

Going for a walk

Going for a walk

Our Family - again!

Our Family - again!

We finally got around to painting and carving our pumpkins.  Julia loved playing with the pumpkin seeds and painting her pumpkin.  Delton’s pumpkin didn’t last long, the mean old squirrels have started eating it.  Delton wasn’t to happy about getting his hands all gooey.

Julia painting her pumpkin.

Julia painting her pumpkin.

Mommy gets the yucky stuff out.

Mommy gets the yucky stuff out.

My pumpkin!

My pumpkin!

Delton and Daddy making the face.

Delton and Daddy making the face.

Boo!

Boo!

Can you believe it is Halloween already.  This past Sunday we went to Hershy Park in the Dark with the kids and my mom and step dad.  Here are the kids in their costumes.  We are going trick or treating tonight and tomorrow night.  Does anyone want any candy?

Delton in his combine,Frank, costume from Cars

Delton in his combine,Frank, costume from Cars

Julia as a cute little clown (my costume when I was little).

Julia as a cute little clown (my costume when I was little).

A Sweet little treat.

A Sweet little treat.

Our neighbor, John, loves to dress up for Halloween.  He made an appearance the other night.  Do you know who he is?

You don't want to mess with him.

You don't want to mess with him.

Like my cool shirt?

Like my cool shirt?

Hopefully, I haven’t bored you to death.  I’ll post some more pictures from trick or treating.  Hopefully we can stay warm.

5 thoughts on “Busy Autumn Days…

  1. Wow! I didn’t think it was that long since I saw the kids- but they looks so much bigger in those pics! Did J get a haircut? The bangs are cute. You are always so busy! My life is so boring compared to all that!

  2. Oh my goodness, I love all the pictures! Your kids are so cute! And your neighbor? HOLY CRAP, it looks just like him! LOL!

    You look FANTASTICALLY skinny! I love your hair! I need a cute cut like that!

Leave a Reply

