Does anyone have a dose of sleep?

Well we have had 2 restless nights with our dear Julia.  Finally this morning at 4 – I said she needs to go to the doctor and get her ears checked, I think she has an ear infection.  Sure, enough, she does.  So, we are on antibiotics once again.  Tim took her today.  Last time I took her they said that she 1 or 2 more ear infections before they would put tubes in, but they never mentioned it, Tim probably should have asked. I wish she didn’t have to keep getting these ear infections (Pam – look at me asking for tubes for my children).  Last night I just wanted to scream and realized why some parents go crazy when they have a child who isn’t sleeping.

So, rolling my droopy, sorry butt out at bed this morning at 5:15, so I could be at work at 6:30 to open was very hard.  We are at the point that we don’t have a person from the district there in the morning to open up for the REC program, so I volunteered 2 times this week.  I never knew that so many people walk there dogs at 5:55 in the morning and are actually talking on cell phones.  Of course, I had to drive to Dunkin’ Donuts to get a coffee, my reward for getting up so early.  I made it an XL one today.    Usually if you come in early you can leave early, but we had a meeting at 2:15, so i couldn’t.  I’m going to do it again on Friday!  Can’t wait!

2 days until vacation.  We have been talking to Delton to go and wake my mom and step-dad first and have them play with him.  I hope he remembers when he wakes up.  Kind of mean, but man we need some rest.

5 thoughts on “Does anyone have a dose of sleep?

  1. I’m sorry to hear about the sleep. If it helps any- R has had two rough nights too. He doesn’t have a fever or a cold- it was almost like he had a bad dream or something. Gotta love the developing imagination. And of course he can’t talk/doesn’t talk- so we never have any idea what the heck is wrong.

    Anyway- sorry you had to get up early. Hope Friday goes better.

    Have FUN at the beach- I’m SO jealous.

  2. Wow! You are amazing! I think I would probably be a walking zombie. How is the new position going? Hopefully well. It doesn’t sound like you have to work quite as late as you used to.

    I hope you have a great time in Myrtle Beach! And I hope J is feeling better by then.

  3. Aw, poor Julia…but even more…poor mommy! I’m sorry she’s feeling so bad. Hopefully now the medicine will help her feel better and you can get some much needed rest.

Leave a Reply

