My stomach is bloated!

Well, we survived another Thanksgiving.  When Delton was born, we decided that we would rotate holidays between our 3 parents, instead of running all over Pine Grove.  This year we spent Thanksgiving with my dad.  He went all out, to much food for us to eat.  My brother and his fiancee came and ate with us too.

We had a great day of just relaxing and being thankful for our family.  My mother-in-law, brother-in-law and sister-in-law stopped by my dad’s later on that day.  They are expecting there first child in February and I can’t wait to see what they are having – they are waiting (the only way to go in my opinion).  We are excited that Delton and Julia will have a cousin to play with in the future.

We had breakfast with my mom’s family Friday morning, to exchange names for Christmas (even though I never know what to put on my list, I have everything that I need in life now).  No, I didn’t go out and go shopping.  To tell you the truth, I have never went shopping on Black Friday.  I just don’t like a lot of rude people bumping into me and fighting for materlistic items.  I just think it’s a shame that people were killed on Friday becuase they were trambled or shot because of others wanting a certain item.  That is not what the Christmas season is about.

We stopped to see Tim’s grandfather last night and left Chloe (our dog) in the car to discover that she ate 2 bags (quart bags) of turkey and the leftover pancakes.  I was worried that she would get sick on the way home, but we were lucky.  She slept like a champ last night and didn’t have any stinky turkey gas (TG).

We are in the process of putting up our Christmas decorations now and yes, our fake tree (I had issues as a kid having a real tree in the house -asthma).  We are thinking about trying a real tree next year. I think we are the first people on our block to put up our decorations.  Tim made the comment that we will probably be the only ones.

How was your Thanksgiving?  Do you have any traditions for Christmas that you would love to share?

4 thoughts on “My stomach is bloated!

  1. We always decorate for Christmas this weekend too. I have the inside almost done- but tomorrow we will get the tree and do that to finish the inside. Gary does the outside- but he might have to wait to finish it because his grandma just passed away and he has to head out of town for a bit.

  2. We always decorate this weekend also, but this year we have to wait, if we get to do it at all….at least we will have our tree (a fake one, too!) Alexa loves the Fisher Price Manger…get it direct from them, then it lights up and sings a song.

  3. How fun that you have the decorations up! We’re planning on putting ours up tonight! YAY! I’m with you. I have never shopped on Black Friday. I have NO desire to go out in that kind of chaos. I agree, my heart is heavy for the lives that were lost. It’s awful and completely uncalled for. I’m appalled!

    Anyways, I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday 🙂

  4. I wish I had enuff guts to say we are only going to one family’s house year. I just know I would never hear the end of it from either side! Good for you though!
    I took down our fall decorations in preparation for the Christmas ones. We might go for a tree today.

Leave a Reply

