pennguide.org

Last spring, I used an assignment for my Intro to American Studies class to create a project proposal for a mash-up of a 1940 Pennsylvania guidebook with Google Earth. Now, I’ve spent this past semester working on an independent project to extend that idea somewhat.

I’ve created a Web site that takes the text of that book, maps it and provides a method for users to annotate with comments and attach images and other files. You can visit pennguide.org now to see my progress. I’ve got the basic layout and functionality in place…now I’ve got a whole lot of what we in the business call “content shoveling” to do.

Leave a Reply

