Day Trip

Today we headed to Harrisburg to the state museum. Tim had some homework to do there, so I met up with my brother and we explored the museum. They have a great kid area called Curiosity Connection (Pam and Amy – maybe we should meet up here in the summer one day). The kids loved it. Here are a few pictures from the museum (my little girl looks so grown up 😦   )

Delton and Julia planting carrots.

Delton and Julia planting carrots.

Me with my kids and I think I can count my brother as one too!

Me with my kids and I think I can count my brother as one too!

As you can see from the picture, Tim is beyond excited to be at the museum.

As you can see from the picture, Tim is beyond excited to be at the museum.

We then headed over to my brother-in-laws and sister-in-laws to see their new baby, Sela.  She is sooooo cute.  I don’t remember my children being that small, but they were.  Oh baby itch you need to go away.

Uncle Tim, Sela and cousin Julia

Uncle Tim, Sela and cousin Julia

Aunt Leish, Sela and cousins Julia and Delton

Aunt Leish, Sela and cousins Julia and Delton

4 thoughts on “Day Trip

  1. wow! I have never been there- it looks like fun. Though I am sure Riley would wreck terror somehow. The boy is known to do that everywhere he goes. Julia does look grown up! And Delton too! Sela is a cutie! What does Tim think about the baby itch? You know me- just being nosy 🙂 I think you would make a great mom to 3- but what do I know- I’m not brave enough to even try. Two is my limit.

  2. Tim looks really happy with that baby though!! (Not that you don’t Aleisha!) I am on the fence about 3 kids. Sometimes I think it would be ok, other times, totally overwhelming!
    That place looks really neat…we will have to scope it out sometime.

Leave a Reply

