Read-a-thon Update

I hit some of you up for money for a Read-a-thon at Delton and Julia’s school and promised updates on our blog. The total number of books so far this week for Delton is 11 and Julia has 14. I suspect Delton’s total should be a tad higher because of unaccounted reading at school, but it does seem as if Julia is the one more interested in books for now.

Today, as a member of the school’s parents’ board, I volunteered to read to a young preschool class when some F&M volunteers failed to show up. These were kids between Julia’s and Delton’s ages, and they were practically climbing in my lap the whole time. I read “Oh the Thinks You Can Think” and “I Want to Be a Police Officer.”

Leave a Reply

