My poor Baby!

Well – I guess tubes aren’t going to help poor Julia. She has had a cold for a week and a half. I took her to the doctor last week because she was coughing, running nose and her eyes had a yucky discharge coming from them. I took her to the doctor and she said it was just a virus. Well yesterday she started having yellowish organeish discharge coming out of her ears. So, I took her to the doctor again and guess what she has an ear infection – a pretty bad one. The tubes are letting everything out, but it is really thick and gross. So, we started antibiotic drops and if her ears still have discharge by Friday she needs to go on an oral antibiotic. If that doesn’t clear it up over the weekend she then needs to go back to the ear, nose and throat doctor and get the fluid sucked out of her ears. I’m hoping we don’t have to do this. Her birthday is tomorrow too, and she needs to be sick on her poor birthday.

One thought on “My poor Baby!

  1. That all sounds pretty gross! I’m sorry you have to deal with all that. Fortunately, tubes have worked well for R and he hasn’t had any of those problems. I hope the ear drops work and you don’t have to do all the other things. I hope she feels better for her birthday – it is hard to believe our babies are turning 2!!

Leave a Reply

