We have a speller

Sitting at the dinner table tonight Delton surprised us two times. We were discussing how school was for the day. I was talking to Tim about Julia’s day and asked if she tried to bite anyone today, but I spelled out the word bite. All of the sudden Delton said – bite. Tim and I just looked at each other amazed. We then started talking about going to the library and I told Tim that I would rather not get a movie (spelled it out) due to us moving. Once again Delton blurted out the word that I spelled. What? I guess my time of spelling words around the kids is over, since Delton starting to figure out the words.

One thought on “We have a speller

Leave a Reply

