Mothers Day 2009

Well I had a wonderful mother’s day today.

It started with breakfast in bed (I’ll save you from looking at pictures of me right in the morning) with the kids.  Delton loves mother’s and father’s day becuase he thinks he is the man.  He gets to eat in bed too.  I recieved a beautiful braclet (the kids birth stones) tucked inside a lime green latern (Delton picked out for me – it’s a little votive).  We then headed off to church and Sunday school.  After Sunday school we headed to brunch with my family and Tim’s at Soup Thyme (mommy’s eat free – 4 course meal!).  We waited a very long time, but it was worth the time.  We were able to hang out with our family.

My mom, grandma and me at brunch at Soup Thyme.

My mom, grandma and me at brunch at Soup Thyme.

We then headed to the Hershey Gardens (mommy’s are free for the day).  We had a great time touring the gardens.  Delton and Julia really enjoyed themselves and had a blast.  They loved going through the different types of gardens and looking at the flowers.  They were very beautiful.  We might need to go back when the roses start blooming.  After the gardens we headed down the hill to Hershey Cocolate World.  Overall I had a great day and it was very memoriable.

Julia and I at the gardens

Julia and I at the gardens

Tim and me at the Hershey Gardens.

Tim and me at the Hershey Gardens.

My brother, my mom and me at the gardens.

My brother, my mom and me at the gardens.

Delton and me at Chocolate World.

Delton and me at Chocolate World.

One thought on “Mothers Day 2009

Leave a Reply

