Summer Happenings

Well it has been a very busy summer. We have been keeping busy with some of the following:
•tie dying shirts
•reading
•visiting the library
•summer science camp for Delton
•shopping
•swimming
and the list goes on.

I just realized I have 20 days until I send my kiddos back to child care. I really don’t want to 😦

We are heading to Knoebel’s Grove this Sunday and staying at the camp ground until Tuesday with some friends. Should have a good time. Hopefully this year the storms and rain stay away. We adults didn’t get to hang out by the fire last year due to all the storms that there were. Let’s just say we were all well rested because we had to go to bed at 9 almost every night.
Tim has the whole entire week of next week! Yeah. We will go to Knoebel’s, The Philadelphia Zoo, Dutch Wonderland and then dad’s cabin. I’ll have a lot of photos to post after our week long adventures.

On a sad note: This past week our friends found out that their 2 year old daughter has Leukemia. She was in the hospital for 7 days and came home yesterday. She will be getting chemo each week. Keep her in your prayers.

3 thoughts on “Summer Happenings

  1. I know I feel sad about school starting too- just had to call the new sitter and set up the start date and before then visits so hopefully the kids don’t freak out on me. Or I don’t freak out, not sure which.

    You are so busy next week- hope you have fun with all that. Can’t wait to see the pics!!

  2. Aw I’m going to Knoebel’s on Saturday with some friends. Missed you by one day!!!

    But hope you guys have an awesome week! Sounds like it is going to be a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

